Portsmouth Museums covers six sites across the city: Portsmouth Museum and Art Gallery, The D-Day Story, Southsea Castle, Portsmouth Natural History Museum, the Charles Dickens Birthplace Museum and Eastney Engine Houses, all run as part of Portsmouth City Council. Responsibility for the museums service falls under the remit of the city council’s Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Sport.

The aims of Portsmouth Museums are to:

  • reflect the diversity of the city’s culture and communities in our visitors and offer
  • provide inspirational opportunities for people to enjoy and learn from the collections
  • to showcase the national and international heritage of the city

You may be interested in: