Location: The D-Day Story

Take The Helm

Photograph of LCT 7074 being moved along Clarence Esplanade

Are you aged 14 to 16 years old? Sign up to be part of the design and creation of activities inspired by D-Day and LCT 7074. It’s your chance to find out more about what museums do and how they share stories of the past.

Over 10 days you will work alongside film makers, theatre professionals and design specialists and with other 14 to 16-year-olds to design and deliver activities for families at Victorious Festival.

Places must be booked in advance by phoning Portsmouth Museum & Art Gallery on 023 9283 4779, Tuesday to Sunday between 10am and 4pm.

Once your place is booked you will be sent a parental consent form – this must be completed and returned before you take part in any of the dates listed below.

Dates:

Tuesday 3 August, 10am – 2pm, Southsea Castle
Wednesday 4 August, 10am – 2pm, The D-Day Story
Sunday 8 August, 12pm – 4pm, The D-Day Story
Tuesday 10 August, 10am – 2pm, Southsea Castle
Sunday 15 August, 12pm – 4pm, Portsmouth Museum & Art Gallery
Tuesday 17 August, 10am – 2pm, Southsea Castle
Sunday 22 August, 10am – 2pm, Portsmouth Museum & Art Gallery
Tuesday 24 August, 10am – 2pm, Portsmouth Museum & Art Gallery
Saturday 28 August, 12pm – 4pm, The D-Day Story plaza
Sunday 29 August, 12pm – 4pm, The D-Day Story plaza

Free for 14-16 year olds in receipt of free school meals, otherwise £20 per day.
Includes a nutritious meal.